Monday, 17 December 2018
Latest news
Main » India beat Pakistan in Blind Cricket World Cup Match

India beat Pakistan in Blind Cricket World Cup Match

13 January 2018

The top two from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals. This is the third time the tournament is being held in New Zealand, after 2002 and 2010. Apart from India, who won in 2000, 2008 and 2012, Australia have won the tournament thrice. India reached the final in 2016 in Bangladesh, but lost to West Indies.

The other teams in Group A are 2012 champion South Africa and Africa qualifier Kenya.

The 11th edition of the Under-19 World Cup will be played across seven venues in four cities - Whangarei, Tauranga, Christchurch and Queenstown - over 22 days.

Afghanistan had also made an impression in the 2016 World Cup where they won the plate final. The biggest challenge for the team will be to get used to the conditions.

Biggest drop in housing prices in a decade
Zaidi said the average BSP (basic selling price) has come down by 2 percent during 2017. The RERA came into force from May 2017, while the GST was launched in July past year .

"As any other team, we set ourselves on the goal of hopefully winning the World Cup and proving that Canada is another up and coming massive cricketing nation".

Deepak Malik scored unbeaten 79 runs and Venkatesh scored 64 runs. "We know you will be supporting the boys all the way", Dravid said in 13-second video.

The likes of India captain Prithvi Shaw, team mate Shubham Gill, Australia captain Jason Sangha, Pakistan pacer Shaheen Afridi, Afghanistan batting sensation Baheer Shah, they all go into the event after making a mark on the domestic circuit back home.

India's game against Pakistan was built up around a lot of controversies.

India beat Pakistan in Blind Cricket World Cup Match