Tuesday, 18 December 2018
Latest news
Main » SS Rajamouli's Baahubali walks away with 13 Nandi awards

SS Rajamouli's Baahubali walks away with 13 Nandi awards

15 November 2017

Reportedly the Nandi Awards announced by Andhra Pradesh Government have received flak yet again that Nandamuri Balakrishna influenced all the awards.

SS Rajamouli's Baahubali, which released in 2015, has bagged as many 13 Nandi awards in different categories.

The Nandi State Film Awards in total hands out awards in 64 categories for films, theatre and television mediums. Master NTR, Hari Krishna's grandson and son of late Nandamuri Janaki Ram, won Best Child Actor for "Daana Veera Soora Karna" and the film also took the award for Best Children's Film.

In year 2016, NTR Jr was given Best Actor award, which is deserving as he gave good performances in "Nannaku Prematho" and the film won about six awards in all. On March 1, this year, the government had announced awards for 2012 and 2013. "Kruthagnathalu". The awards jury members met Andhra Pradesh Chief minister Chandrababu Naidu in Amravati to handed over the victor list. Young actress Ritu Varma has been adjudged the Best Actress of 2016 for her performance in the super hit movie Pelli Chooppalu.

10-year-old boy unlocks mom's Apple iPhone X using Face ID
In their documentation , Apple says the possibility of a person using their face to unlock a user's iPhone X is 1:1,000,000. Later on, the mother reregistered her face under different lighting, her son was no longer able to unlock her phone.

"Legend", a pure mass masala movie with little artistic values, winning Best Film Award itself is a farce.

In 2015, Bahubali swept 15 awards leaving very little space for other films and individuals to win any other awards.

Even in the year 2015, the Nandamuris bagged Nandi's. Pellichoopulu walked away with the honour for 2016. The award also helped him to equal Prakash Raj's record of top Indian actor with maximum national film awards (5 awards). Kamal Haasan, K Ragahavendra Rao and superstar Rajinikanth, were declared as the winners of 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively. He is one among the few actors who have won this prestigious award.

Megastar Chiranjeevi has won the Raghupathi Venkaiah award for the year 2016.

SS Rajamouli's Baahubali walks away with 13 Nandi awards